OSD user reviews

To discuss all things relating to flying models via remote video

OSD user reviews

Postby BarneyRubble » Thu May 02, 2013 2:01 am

Hi all. I am an absolute noob, Just getting into FPV. I am in the process of building a backpack. I aim to have a simple system up and running displaying on a 9" lcd screen. Once I am happy with the set up I am asking if the logical next step is OSD. I am asking for feedback on what units others are using please.
BarneyRubble

Re: OSD user reviews

Postby cynr100 » Thu May 02, 2013 5:27 am

Lots of OSD's available Barney, depends on what you want the system to tell you and did you want to provide for future expansion.
Something like this "nearly full house" will set you back $160 or so
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3hbLMSAqK4Y
then there is this for $10
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQ8Iy0PEsy4

I'm starting out with one of these for $119 and allows me to expand into FY31AP or FY-DOS
http://www.feiyu-tech.com/product-en.php?id=24

A lot depends on your wallet'

Cheers
Dennis
Not enough time in the day for all my crazy ideas, I'm not slow, I'm just pacing myself
cynr100

Postby Keith » Thu May 02, 2013 6:35 am

I picked up a used Remzibi on ebay for $37 which is a good unit to start with and gives that all important direction home arrow. You can also move the info to where you want it and what is or is not displayed...
If anyone is feeling a bit paranoid....BEHIND YOU....
Keith

Postby BarneyRubble » Fri May 03, 2013 12:36 am

Thanks for the replies.